Summer Anime Season Review


Finally the time has come, to check what pearls are coming these summer days when all of us will probably yell ‘atsui!’ and try to cool our boiling bodies. After quite unsuccessful spring, here comes the hope(as always thanks to the chartfag):


Highschool of the Dead – (Angel Beats? Wut?) I’ve heard that it’s actually based on some awesome Manga, so I’ll give it a try. Not like zombies and big boobs get boring. Ever.

Seikimatsu Occult Gakuin – It includes ‘Horror’ and ‘Comedy story’, simply asking to try it out.

^ Wow trailer. Japan must consider it awfully catchy.

Shi Ki – Mysterious, Higurashish trailer, interesting atmosphere. Must see! I have some great hope. And no it’s not because the pink haired girl dies

Kuroshitsuji 2 – I hate myself for watching the whole first season, and I’m not touching this Anime version of (Devil) Twilight any longer!

Nurarihyon no Mago – Typing it is annoying, and that’s the first disadvantage. Then again, it involves someone with a DEMON inside, yet another drawback. But then again, no idea what’s gonna come out of it. Still have some bad feelings.

The Legend of the Legendary Heroes – The synopsis and name made me really unsure, but the trailer was decisive – HAVE TO check it out!

Amagami SS – Like above but the trailer isn’t convincing either.. Guess I will wait for some brave blogger to write something about it before I try to.

Ookamisan to Shichinin no Nakamatachi – (FFFUUUUU) Toradora reincarnation much? I mean.. The main heroine is TOTALLY not Taiga.. Guess will try it for one ep.

Mitsudomoe – Loli animu, do not want.

Asobi no Iku Yo! – ‘Mysterious girl with cat ears’… ‘Alien’ … I’m SO not falling for it.

Shukufuku no Campanella – What the fuck..

JUST NO.

Sekirei Pure Engagement – AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHHAHAHAHA… No. I actually watched the first season, I’m going to hell soon.

Digimon Xros Wars – Phew, and here I had some nostalgic feelings and hope, just to read the synopsis which reveals that it’s connected to kids’ toys. Where are my highschool Digimons?! Now that would be something!

All in all, not that bad. The list isn’t all that long and I’m interested in quite a few… Nothing to count days to the release though.

By Velore Posted in Anime

7 comments on “Summer Anime Season Review

  1. Angel Beats. Lulz.
    I’ve no strong reactions about the next season yet, so I’ll count my blessings. I’m going for Sekirei 2. Can’t justify myself, besides the fact that it’s Sekirei. Maybe I feel for Minato.
    Also, I feel personally responsible to watch Amagami and make sure Kaoru doesn’t do anything regrettable.

    Mitsudomoe is a much watch. It’s a lot harder to blog about a good series.

Leave a Reply

