Finished making custom DVD cases for my future Anime collection!

So after seeing a display of custom PS3 cases for various games today, I got this idea to make my own collection of favourite Anime, starting with boxes that I made using PC game’s DVD template, some awesome wallpapers I’ve found + the official logos + eventually the text I added for english translation of the title. Now it’s all a matter of buying a bunch of empty game cases for PS3 or PC (can’t seem to find these..) and then going to a printing shop to get it done on a glossy paper and voilà!

Personally, I won’t feel bad about burning myself the DVDs with preferred subtitle group and quality, but if you consider yourself a rightful person who orders these ridiculously expensive Anime series online – custom cases are a way to go when your old ones get damaged or you simply want a new design for them. Anyhow, if you’re interested in making some of your own, here’s a link to the NeoGAF forums where I got the necessary templates from, plus all the information on how to print them.

I don’t mind sharing my own printable pictures, but atm I’ve got only preview of the boxes. I’ll be sure to provide what I’ve got so far though!

And here’s a preview boxes’ display made for my favourite series (atleast the ones I could find a fitting wallpaper for):

Mushishi

Madoka Magica ver.1

Madoka Magica ver.2

Lucky Star

Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann

Darker than BLACK

Death Note

Code Geass

Samurai Champloo

Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood

Higurashi Naku Koro Ni

 

Monster

2 comments on “Finished making custom DVD cases for my future Anime collection!

    • I’m not sure what kind of pic you want? I’m going to post photos of the boxes with covers in a moment, as for the DVD boxes I used, they’re VIVA ELITE DVD x2 14mm black.

Leave a Reply

